News / Jonas Wood / Announcements


Rachel Feinstein and John Currin
Shio Kusaka and Jonas Wood

Rachel Feinstein and John Currin and Shio Kusaka and Jonas Wood will be honored at the 2018 Hirshhorn New York Gala at Lincoln Center on November 5, 2018. This year the annual event celebrates twenty-five duos whose achievements—both individually and collectively—have played a formative role in shaping the next generation of art history.

Photo: Alberto Chehebar


Jonas Wood

Jonas Wood is the 2017 TWO × TWO honoree and will receive the amfAR Award of Excellence for Artistic Contributions to the Fight Against AIDS in recognition of his generous support of amfAR. TWO × TWO for AIDS and Art is an annual contemporary art auction held in Dallas to benefit the Dallas Museum of Art and amfAR, the Foundation for AIDS Research. The award presentation will take place on October 29, 2017.

Photo: Alberto Chehebar